I have always wanted to skydive ever since I was little, but I never got the oportunity. About three weeks ago one of my best friends from home wanted to do something crazy for his birthday. So he decided to set up a sky diving trip. Going into it, I had no idea what to expect. But once I got there and saw everyone parachuting around and then landing, I immediately got shivers down my spine. I’m not going to lie, I do a lot of extreme sports and I am not really scared of heights. Skydiving is completely different then anything that I have ever done before. I am the kind of person who lives for new experiences.

Once I got up in the plane and started looking out of the window, I had all sorts of emotions running through my mind. I was about one minute away from jumping out of a moving airplane thousands of feet in the air. At this moment I was still unsure of what I was going to do, to jump out of the plane. Once the time came, I stood up being attached to my instructor, he counted down 3…2…1…. and then we leaped. This was the point in time that I had felt the most amazing feeling. Adrenalin was rushing through my body and I just started yelling. We were free falling for about two minutes which felt like an hour, and then the parachute opened and nobody actually realizes it, but when you are floating with a parachute, you are absolutely cruising. And the view was amazing. I could not get the fear out of my head that I would just detach and fall. I got a weird feeling at this point because I felt like I could do anything, but at the same time I felt like I definitely should not be doing this because it is literally insane.  Once we landed I let out a sigh of relief looking to the left of me, I see my two friends sam (birthday boy) and katie, who both jumped right before me. It had never felt so nice to feel the ground under my feet again.

993686_10151777090102509_1768212042_n

